Long time coming

9 Feb

I went a week without posting results and I have to say it felt like a lifetime! We have another winter storm today so I’ll be “working from home” and since I’m not really doing that, I thought I’d post to let the Public know I’m still here and still (getting) serious about my weight loss. I challenged myself to run 5 times this week for 5 minutes. Due to the weather outside, it’s no surprise I haven’t been anywhere. So far I only ran on Monday, but I plan on doing my YouTube TaeBo video today to make up for it. I’ve managed to eat pretty well and make some wiser decisions. When me and the hubby to be go out to eat, we share a plate instead of ordering two huge entrees, and when I go out with friends I ordered some really good salads (p.s. Hard Rock Cafe has the best cobb salad!!) I get measured for my dress in a few weeks, so I’m still sort of anxious about that, but I’ll let you know more about that after the results. So onto my pictures, followed by my monthly update.

Stomach 35.5"

Hips 45.5"

Thigh 25.5"

I’ve actually lost since the last time I posted, which I’m not too shocked as I have been making better food choices despite my decreased activity. Here are my monthly results to date:

So far, so good!!

I think my thighs are starting to level out, while my stomach and hips are steady losing inches. Again, I’d love to wake up tomorrow and be at my goal, but I know it’s not going to happen that way. But what about my dress? I can hear you Public. I’m going to answer. When I started this journey, I was a solid size 22 in Justin Alexander bridal gowns. Now I’m teetering between a 16 or 18. I hope the chart I have is updated, but if you follow me on Twitter, help me reach out to the designers page so I can get the most up to date chart! I can’t say what I hope the ultimate number will be, but I’m damn proud to be out of the 20’s!! I only like the 20’s for my age, not my clothing size in ANY form of apparel!

So there you have it Public! I hope to make my rounds to a few of your pages today and see what you’ve been up to! Drop a line if you stop by πŸ™‚

5 Responses to “Long time coming”

  1. thegracefulskinny February 10, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    Yay!!! You are doing such great work!!! It certainly feels good every time you drop a size. Keep up the great work!

  2. thebettylife February 11, 2011 at 2:26 am #

    Hello! Just stopping by πŸ™‚ Your measurements look encouraging. Keep up the good work! Betty xxx

  3. skinnyshae February 11, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    I haven’t checked in on your blog in a while, and I’m glad I came by it today!

    That’s a whole lotta inches for such a little amount of time! (I know it feels like forever. Two months, one inch, omg why isn’t this happening faster??!!)

    Congrats!

  4. Public Fat February 12, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    Thanks you guys!!

  5. xrebx February 13, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    That must feel brilliant! your blogs are are a great read i have enjoyed reading some so far. You are doing really well with your wedding planning and weight loss! keep being determined and focused πŸ™‚ What you’re doing is a huge achievement well done!!xx

Leave a Reply

