Who does this??

25 Jan

Before I post my mediocre stats for the week, I will start off by saying I am STILL SORE from the 5k I ran on Sunday. First of all, I woke up at 6 a.m. ON A SUNDAY to participate in this activity. So I feel I have a few “you can’t judge me” days I can roll on for now. I ran the first 1.6 miles nonstop, then did some interval running. I completed the race in about 43 minutes, but official times haven’t been posted yet. You can bet when they do, I will share them here!

So on to the results:

Stomach 36"

46 3/4"

Thigh 25 1/2"

So my thighs and butt have decided to expand this week. But I’m going to account that to muscle gain from the race. haha. You’d think I’d get tired of these less than stellar photo results, but I think I’m starting to get used to it, and well. THAT IS NOT OKAY!

The worst part of it is, and this goes to my post title, you tell me who runs a blog diary of their weight loss efforts, takes photos and measurements in skin tight clothing, uploads the photos, and just before sitting down to type a post..runs downstairs to make a small coffee cup of caramel ice cream with caramel swirls and little itty bitty chocolate cups filled with even more caramel!

For shame!

Ugh…what’s next Public??

4 Responses to “Who does this??”

  1. thegracefulskinny January 26, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    Nobody is perfect. You are doing great!

  2. diaryofadukaneer January 26, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

    Well done on completing the race! That is fantastic, I wouldn’t have been able to do that!!! Keep on going and the weight loss you want will happen.
    Good luch 🙂

  3. determined2fly February 1, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    Way to go on completing your 5k!! I do one every Sunday on the treadmill, and trust me I’m sore for several days following 🙂

  4. Ana February 3, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

    Great job with the 5k!!! I love how you post pics of your progress with measurements. You will get there!!

Leave a Reply

