Honeymoonin’

24 Jan

We finally picked our honeymoon destination!! After much debate, and price comparisons we have settled on….

Super sunny Puerto Vallarta, Mexico!!

It’s really a great deal to get there and the hotels are not too pricey. We can find a lot of hotels with all inclusive deals so that’s a bonus. We’re still debating on going to an adult only location, or one that does not have an adult only policy. The place has everything we both want in a honeymoon: beaches, yummy food, and the most beautiful landscapes..for cheap! Granted, there has been some talk about just how safe Mexico is these days, but I’ve had several coworkers go and safely return these past couple of weeks (well…I’m not sure where one of them is…lol) so I’m pretty confident in our safety in the city. Just plan on not straying too far from the hotel at night.

Can’t wait to kick back and throw back some authentic margaritas! Oh! And let’s hope I won’t have to hit the beach with a moo moo! 🙂 Where did some of you go, or thinking about going for your honeymoon? As you know I’m a very indecisive bride, so take everything I said here with a grain of salt…it could all change 😉

Love ya Public!

6 Responses to “Honeymoonin’”

  1. thegracefulskinny January 25, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    How exciting! My husband and I went to Key West for our Honeymoon. It was nice. Looks like you are going to have a great time!

  2. milieus January 25, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    We still can’t decide. We have both been to Mexico, so don’t want to do that again. We are both travellers, so we want to try somewhere new. We really wanted to go to the Caribbean, but it’s hurricane season in August. We have some friends that had to spend their honeymoon in a storm shelter, and we don’t want to repeat that!

    Right now we seem to be looking at Turks and Caicos and certain islands of the Bahamas that are less likely to get hit. We shall see! I will probably be writing a blog about it once we have done more research.

    ❤ Milieu

  3. onemoreweightlossblog January 25, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    Being 18 I have yet to be married, but in 2009 my mom got remarried and they went to Tahiti and loved it.

  4. Public Fat January 25, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    Those all sound like great places! Graceful, we looked at some places in the Keys and thought Duval street would be interesting to visit!

    My fiance is from St. Thomas, so the bahamas are just like home to him, and I’d hate to go and it turn into some sort of reunion : / But Turks and Caicos looks AH-MAZING! When you went to Mexico..did you feel..threatened or anything? lol I’m such a scaredy cat!

    Tahiti sounds like a 10 yr anniversary trip..hopefully by then we won’t be so broke!!

  5. Healthy Coconut January 28, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    You chose a great location for your honeymoon.

    I am biased because I am getting married in Puerto Vallarta.

    I talked to other brides who have got married in PV or honeymooned there and they said they felt pretty safe.

    • Public Fat February 9, 2011 at 9:52 am #

      Awesome! I’m glad we made the right decision. Flights book and hotel reserved! 🙂 I saw a few wedding venues there when I was looking on traveladvisor.com. I recommend that site to everyone looking to book honeymoons or any trip for that matter. Saved me tons of headaches by seeing real reviews and pictures.

Leave a Reply

