Jumping into it

18 Jan

I feel like I need a “re-do”. Where is the motivation I had a few weeks ago?? I told you guys when I started this blog, I would have some days like this. Nicely enough, this blog is the only thing I have to remind me that I need to keep it up and exercise (that and my fiance reminding we just paid the gym bill..so use it!) Every time I post, I’m like..oh yea..this is supposed to be about health, fitness, my wedding…and working out. So am I doing any of those things?? Well I don’t have any chronic illnesses (yet) so I’m okay on the health front, I’m in better shape then when I started this blog, but having been consistently improving my fitness, my mom is planning my wedding, and umm yea. We all know how the last part goes. I mean, I have lost weight. Definitely have lost about 6 inches since I’ve started so that’s progress!

But could I be doing better? I feel like I’m really starting to half ass and the most I’m doing about it is typing : / I do know I will work out at some point this week because I have the 5k on Sunday.

So on to my results since I’ve drowned you in my excuses for Tuesday, Jan 18th. Come back tomorrow..I’ll be sure to have more πŸ™‚

(20 minutes later)

I’m trying to upload my pictures and I’m having some serious issues. See for yourself.

Stomach 36"

Hips 46 and a smidge"

Thighs 25"

Le sigh.

I just got the new iPhone 4 because my job is on the AT&T network. I’m convinced this phone is utter ridiculous foolishness. Turns out, if I turn the camera to take a photo, then eMail it –it turns the photos upside down!! How IMPRACTICAL and FOOLISH is this? I’ve only had this phone a day and I am utterly disgusted with it so far. Granted, I’m coming from owning the HTC EVO, which had its bugs, but was so intuitive I swear it could read my mind at times.

This post just turned a whole new direction. woo sah!! Hopefully I’ll work that kink out and figure how to not get them to eMail upside down : / I even opened the files in an editor and save them right side up, and it’s still upside down. Utter.foolishness. I wanted to go ahead and post the pics so the Public wouldn’t think I botched the results just b/c I haven’t worked out in a week.

So there you have it Public. I swear I’ll jump back into it soon πŸ™‚

4 Responses to “Jumping into it”

  1. onemoreweightlossblog January 18, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    blahhh i feel like I’m in a slump too :/ We can do it!

  2. thegracefulskinny January 19, 2011 at 10:27 am #

    Whatever it is I think we are all suffering from it. We can do this DAMN IT! I refuse to let us give up. But heck, If I am honest I feel I am right there with you. Its nice to know I am not alone with that!

  3. Kelsey January 19, 2011 at 10:36 am #

    I’m blaming it on subzero temperatures and a possible 10′ of snow by tomorrow morning..that’s a good excuse right?? Good luck on your 5k this weekend though, I’m sure you’ll do great!

  4. Public Fat January 20, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    Haha! Well Kelsey I’m in TX and it’s been about 40-60 degrees..which to us is bitter brutal cold! lol It’s actually added a bit of harsh winds now…just hope it dies down by Sunday!

    We’ve got to get out of this slump ladies!!

Leave a Reply

