In a slump

17 Jan

Today marks what..day 5 of no gym : /

I haven’t been since last Wednesday, but I haven’t been pigging out either. It’s been cold, and I’ve been lazy..what can I say? Oh, did I mention I still have that 5k this Sunday. So sure I’m going to be prepared! Ah..my fiance is on his way to the gym straight from work. Maybe that’s what I should start doing..going straight from work instead of coming home first to change. That’s always a bad idea but its worked so far. Then again, I got a new phone today and I’m a nerd so that’s pretty exciting for me right now. Plus I’ve started playing “Angry Birds” and ummm, I’m really addicted. I think I’ve played at least 10 hours on it so far…since Saturday..night. The worst part is, I don’t want to sell my old phone yet, b/c I got so far in Angry Birds!

Just lame.

Yea, I have plenty excuses for not going to the gym this past..week. But I’m pretty sure I’ll feel even worse come tomorrow. Measuring no matter what. I have to say my portion control and food choices have improved this past week, so it may not be so bad.

We shall see…

One Response to “In a slump”

  1. thegracefulskinny January 19, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    So glad to see that I am not alone in the slacking when it comes to the work outs and such. I think the weather has something to do with it.

Leave a Reply

