Working into the new year

4 Jan

So like I’ve said plenty times before, I’m a few months ahead of the resolutioners, and darn proud of it too! πŸ™‚ Yesterday the gym was beyond packed. My hubby to be had to drop me at the front while he circled the lot for a parking space! Everyone repeatedly stated the crowd will be less come April, maybe even March. Hell, I may be too. Might be better to do TaeBo videos in my home, than stand in line for the ab machine!

Anywho, on to this weeks results!

Stomach 36 1/2"

Hips 46 3/4"

Thigh 25 1/2"

I’m finally getting some results on my hips, down almost 1/2″ an inch since last week, and the same on my stomach. The thighs stayed the same. Here’s my monthly progress since the start of this journey.

Not bad at all πŸ™‚ I honestly couldn’t tell you for sure, but I think along with the inches, I’ve lost 8 lbs. I don’t get on the scale much at all to give a solid number. All of this loss was during the toughest time of the year, the holidays. So I’m pretty confident if I can do reasonably well during that time, these next few months I should see tons of improvement.

Did I mention I’m “running” a 5k in a few weeks?? I’m sure I’ll be walking a majority of it, but I’ll try and run as much as I can. πŸ™‚

How are you all doing with your goals so far this year?

5 Responses to “Working into the new year”

  1. determined2fly January 5, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    Congrats!! I am starting the biggest loser at work next week, so I will be doing something similar to what you are doing! Keep up the good work!

    • Public Fat January 6, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

      That’s awesome! Good luck! We will definitely have to encourage each other! It’s so easy to want to sit back and do what’s easy and what I absolutely L-O-V-E: Watching TV…in bed..all day. Buut eventually gotta get up and do something!…then it’s back to bed..watching TV…almost all day! πŸ™‚

  2. thegracefulskinny January 7, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    You are doing great!

  3. onemoreweightlossblog January 10, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    Wow! You’re having great results! I am going out to buy myself a measuring tape right away. I can never tell where the lbs are coming off from the scale. Great idea! Just looking at those pictures you can easily tell the difference. Keep up the good work! : )

    • Public Fat January 10, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

      Many thanks! I still have a way to go, but the support has def gotten me through!

Leave a Reply

