It’s that time again

28 Dec

Weekly progress post! ๐Ÿ™‚

So the holidays have passed, not sure I want to count New Year’s at this point, but we’ll see how much I eat ๐Ÿ™‚ Again, I didn’t do too bad, but not excellent. I did slack on working out these last couple of days, in fact, today is the first day I’ve worked out this week. With all the other resolutioners I vow to do tremendous things next year, and amping out my workout routine is one step lol But seriously, this blog is about progress and that’s what I intend to do.

I’m debating on something Public, and I think you can help me out. I’m going back and forth on whether or not I should measure my thighs weekly. Honestly, I can never tell if I’m measuring the same spot or not, and in the big scheme of things, I really don’t care about how big my thighs are, I really just want to flatten this santa tummy. That being said, I have seen a loss in my thighs since we have began. Maybe I should start measuring my arms or bust?? When it comes to dress sizes, I think the bust is what counts, along with the waist and hips. Let me know what you guys think!! If you’re a regular visitor, you know how indecisive I can be ๐Ÿ™‚

On to the photos!

Stomach 37 and some change"

Hips 47 1/2"

Thigh 25 1/2"

Not too much change in my hips and thighs, and no shock there as a change in my hips would mean a change in the size of my butt..and well. That’s going to take some time ๐Ÿ™‚ I gained almost 3/4″ on my stomach, for shame! I’ll gladly post this week.

Ups and downs, Public. Ups and downs.

4 Responses to “It’s that time again”

  1. thegracefulskinny December 29, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    I think I am going to be in the same boat as you this week I have yet to hop on the scale this week. Though I do know I need to make that happen.

    If you are seeing results with your weekly thigh measurements then keep on taking them every week. However if you feel that taking them weekly is making you feel dejected or discouraged then don’t. Happy New Year!

  2. Public Fat December 29, 2010 at 8:55 pm #

    Do it!! With your encouragement I knew I had to post results, even on my bad days. If you never have a bad day, you truly can’t appreciate the good ones. There is no feeling like posting a loss on the site, versus a gain. And although we may have our moments where we slip back into our old ways, we always have to get back up!

    You have a Happy New Year as well!!

    p.s. Thanks for following on Twitter!!

  3. justdoitandloseit December 31, 2010 at 12:45 am #

    Keep it up girl! Remember… Rome wasn’t built in a day!

Leave a Reply

