Home for the holidays

26 Dec

I’m home for the holidays and though it is good to see family, I’m ready to get back to my own home! : )

I did work out…did two miles on the treadmill. I would call it intervals but I ran for about 45 seconds and walked the other 44 minutes : / something is better than nothing! I really did quite alright as far as indulging is concerned. Partly because I spent the holiday at my in laws, but that’s another story : )

I’m surprised my family and I  talked more about wedding planning on my drive home than when I was there! I’m such an indecisive bride!! We technically have a venue…but now I’m 2nd guessing if I should switch locations. Is this normal?? : / So right now I’m antsy to get home to research more venues or just leave well enough alone.

Hope everyone had a great holiday weekend! I’ve got one more day of company paid vacation, so I’m going to milk it and not get out of bed until my basic training class (if that) : )

Anyone have and good holiday stories they want to share?

4 Responses to “Home for the holidays”

  1. thegracefulskinny December 27, 2010 at 7:36 am #

    Sounds like you had a good holiday. I am glad to hear it.

    As for wedding planning. Go with your gut, and remember that in the long run only 3 things about the day truly matter, you the groom and God. everything else will fall into place in its own time.

    • Public Fat December 27, 2010 at 10:59 pm #

      You’re right!! But it’s sooo hard! I’m going to just sleep on it and decide in the morning..or a few days from now :/

  2. milieus December 28, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

    Have you already paid the deposit? That would be my deciding factor. I wouldn’t want to cough up the extra money. But, if you are really unsure of your original choice, then change it. You don’t want to regret anything down the line. My friend gave me some good advice for if you can’t decide on something. Ask yourself, “will I care what I chose in a year?” If you don’t think you will even remember- move on; if you think it will haunt you forever- make the move.

    Good luck!
    ❤ Milieu

    • Public Fat December 28, 2010 at 6:34 pm #

      Yes, we’ve already paid the deposit..BUT it’s only $150 if we cancel at this time. lol I love how I say “only” like we have an unlimited budget. Really every penny counts. The venue I’m thinking about switching would be more convenient for my guests and we would be able to have the ceremony and the reception in the same place. The reception area is a room with hardly any windows and has some cool things hanging from the ceiling though. But the venue we already have booked, the ambience of the room is much better, it has floor to ceiling glass and overlooks the river and downtown area. Only thing, being downtown, there is a city bus stop in front of the building (with lots of people waiting for the bus..and some not (bums)) and the parking (paid) is quite far from the actual venue.

      Ugh..decisions, decisions! I bring it on myself, I really do lol

      Thanks for the advice though!!

Leave a Reply

