The difference between right and wrong

8 Dec

And I of course believe I am right!

So the fun part about being engaged and moving in with your significant other, is you get to see all sorts of things that you may have overlooked in the past. When you’re “just dating”  the things you see at the time might be a cute lil quirk, or oh so silly. Then you become engaged, and it dawns on you…I’m going to have to deal with this the rest of my life!!

Public, I witnessed one of those things today. After preparing dinner, I went to sweep the floor. And that’s when I saw it. An eight legged creature waltzing from some obscure place under our cabinets. In my fright, I called my knight and shining armor to my rescue. Or so I thought. This is when it began. He began to grab for the broom, which confused me. Why do you need this broom? Oh just give it to me! I started to think. He’s not going to do with this what I think he is..is he?? But yes he did. As we wrestled for possession of the broom, all the while the spider getting further and further away and almost out of sight. Eventually, the stronger sex won the tug of war then raised the broom as high as he could and came down upon the spider with great force…smashing it. Again, and then again.

He doesn’t really expect me to use that broom ever again..does he?? As he handed the broom back to me I resolved, yes he did.

This is why I’m coming to you, Public. You have a chance to decide between right and wrong. Your vote here, today will resound across the blogosphere and into homes across the world. Yes you can!! (Just because you’re visiting MY blog doesn’t mean you have to vote in my favor..but I WILL find you! :))

2 Responses to “The difference between right and wrong”

  1. Ameena December 12, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    I’m too scared to vote on this but I have to say you really made me laugh!

    • Public Fat December 12, 2010 at 12:13 pm #

      Lol! To update…we kept the broom! AFTER he soaked it in Lysol! 🙂

Leave a Reply

