Sore loser at gaining

30 Nov

So I’m feeling okay about this week, considering historically what happens around this time of year I can’t be too upset.

Stomach 37 3/4"

47 3/4" + some 🙂

Thigh 25 1/2"

I didn’t take in my water as I was supposed to this past week. So I’ll try again. See if that helps any. I worked out 5 times last week, and then 2 times so far this week. I probably should go tonight, but I’m feeling so blah and bloated. : / I did a Basic Training class last night and I’m still super sore from that. Definitely looking forward to Kickboxing class tomorrow night.

But why can’t I go tonight?? I guess because my original plan was to go out for a friends birthday celebration tonight, so my brain was already programmed to not go. The celebration was cancelled, so I’ll be saving tons of calories I’m sure!

Knowing me, weeks from now when I’m trying on dresses, I’ll think back to this day and say to myself “I should’ve went to the gym that one night!!”

But for now..I think I have some DVR to catch up on!

See Public, moments like this is when I need one of you here for a good kick in the rear. : /

4 Responses to “Sore loser at gaining”

  1. thegracefulskinny December 1, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

    There are just going to be days where you are going to show a bit of a gain. That is more then fine! Don’t let it get you down! Keep on pushing! I know you can do it!

    • Public Fat December 1, 2010 at 3:00 pm #

      Like I got a little tear eyed there! I really needed to hear that, thank you so much!

      I keep telling myself its not even been a month really so I gotta make it over this mole hill!

  2. fatisnotanoption December 1, 2010 at 8:51 pm #

    What I’m learning is that it doesn’t matter so much each week, much less each day if you lose or gain because you can’t really see the progress until a long time later. So in a year when you look back, you will be amazed at your progress and that will be what really mattered. Don’t beat yourself up if you didn’t go to the gym one day. No big deal. Give yourself a break sometimes. Enjoy it!

    • Public Fat December 6, 2010 at 6:33 pm #

      I’m going to keep repeating what you said here in my head when I take my measurements tomorrow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

