Charting my way to success..

29 Nov

My wedding dress doesn’t care about my weight. In fact, I really don’t care too much about it.

What matters are the inches! Thus my weekly obsession with the issue. I

My mother is coming into town in a few weeks and she insisted we take advantage and do as much bridal stuff as possible. Sooo I have my first bridal shopping trip on 12/11! How exciting! πŸ™‚ I’ve been looking around at a few designers and I’m still a sucker for Priscilla of Boston, but the one I love is too far out of my budget. : / So I’ve been looking and I found Justin Alexander. Love, love, love this designer! His dresses are gorgeous! I mean, I’m already in love with a few of his designs, and I feel some kind of way about putting the one I love up here before I actually try it on. So just go check his dresses out when you have a chance and I’ll reveal my dress later πŸ™‚

I found a website that has a lot of the dress size charts for a few designers, so right now I’m sitting at an 18 or 20 dress size, depending on the designer. Ok..deep breathe. I’m so glad I researched this before stepping into a salon. I would’ve fallen out for sure, or just cried all over the dress as I tried to pry it on..leaking eyeshadow and mascara on the inside forcing me to pay for a dress I can’t fit that I’ve stained with my tears! Woo sah!

So here is the size chart I’m going to work around the next couple of months..pending the dress looks fantastic on me at the size that I am now because face it…there probably isn’t going to be a vast difference, but I certainly hope to be more toned! I’m teetering between 18 and 20 (ok, I’m dead at 20 lol–I keep forgetting I can’t lie to you guys as you have picture proof!), and hope to be a 12 or 14 by the time I place an order.

Wedding Dress Hopeful!

OR I could go and try the dress on next week and look utterly ridiculous and back to square one!

I’m so anxious!! : /

 

3 Responses to “Charting my way to success..”

  1. thegracefulskinny November 30, 2010 at 12:13 pm #

    Just remember, that when it comes down to the big day only 3 things truly matter. You, Him and God. A man who truly loves you will think you look beautiful in a potato sack! Enjoy the time with your mom next week and don’t let sizing get you down. You Will find the perfect dress. And if you don’t, there is always that potato sack I mentioned! πŸ˜‰ {okay I am kidding about wearing a potato sack down the aisle.}

  2. Public Fat November 30, 2010 at 7:22 pm #

    So true!!

    And I’m liking the idea of a potato sack more and more! πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Long time coming « - February 9, 2011

    […] size 22 in Justin Alexander bridal gowns. Now I’m teetering between a 16 or 18. I hope the chart I have is updated, but if you follow me on Twitter, help me reach out to the designers page so I […]

Leave a Reply

