Black Friday Fat??

26 Nov

Nope, none here! πŸ™‚

The day before Thanksgiving I hit the gym and kickboxed my way to earning one plate of yummy food! Then the day OF Thanksgiving I strode on the elliptical for 30 minutes to earn some cobbler! So I don’t feel bad about anything I ate yesterday, AT ALL. I earned every single bite! I didn’t even have 2nds!!!…almost! πŸ™‚ My cousin was in town and in the midst of Black Friday chaos I took her to the outlet mall at midnight, dropped her off, went back home and had to do something while I was waiting πŸ™‚ I did have a 2nd helping of stuffing and cranberry sauce. Yummylicious!!

Yesterday was our 1st Thanksgiving celeb in the new house, and we had friends over which was so much fun! I have to say that helps a ton with the dinner since our friends consumed most of the food and left little for leftovers. Must be an indication of how good the food was! πŸ™‚

I hope you all had an amazing holiday and stayed on track with your fitness goal at the same time.

Anyone have any Black Friday war stories to tell??

2 Responses to “Black Friday Fat??”

  1. fatisnotanoption November 29, 2010 at 7:48 pm #

    Good job!!! I also worked out Thanksgiving morning hardcore and was proud of myself!!!

    My Black Friday story consists of several women trying to steal my cart at Michael’s. There weren’t enough shopping carts and people kept trying to take mine. Mine was filled to the brim with stuff so I had to get a second one. I started filling that one up and someone tried to snatch it. I got it back. Then a minute later I left it for a second and when I come back it’s gone! And to make it worse… I caught another lady red handed trying to take my cart that was full to the brim!!! She was taking the stuff out of my cart and putting it on any random shelf nearby. I was like WTF!!!!!!!??????? Then she tells me that another lady stole my other cart and took those items out and just threw them somewhere. I was so pissed. I mean this is Michaels the arts and craft store, not Walmart!!! So distasteful!!! lol

  2. Public Fat November 29, 2010 at 9:44 pm #

    ROFL!!! Not at Michael’s!!! NO place was spared! You must be a crafty person to have two full carts.

    It really felt good to work out and not feel like a fat pig on Thanksgiving, it was truly a first!

    Yayy for us πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

