Progress…I think.

9 Nov

So not only did we join a gym, but we actually went! 🙂 Going again tonight too! The hardest part about this new schedule is juggling all of my wifey duties and trying to take care of myself at the same time. Thank goodness I don’t have any kids to add to that mix, so big ups to the mothers out there!  By time we got home from the gym, I cooked, cleaned, and watched an episode, it was 11 p.m.! My time management skills are truly going to be tested through this process, and I’m looking for your support to press on! So this marks the beginning and I’m putting it all out there to you Public! Keep me on track, make me accountable and encourage my progress….I’m going to need it! 🙂

Stomach - 39"

Hips - 48 1/4"

Thighs - 26"

Next Tuesday I’ll post my measurements again..hopefully there is some reduction! I have to say it is shocking to see the numbers in the photos. But I’ll post with aspirations that as soon as I press submit, these are in the past. 🙂

Bye Public, off to the gym I go!

2 Responses to “Progress…I think.”

  1. thebettylife November 11, 2010 at 12:30 am #

    Congrats on joining the gym! I know what you mean about evenings being hectic. I work 10 hours, then go to the gym for half hour, then home/shower/dinner, and before I know it – it is time to go to bed lol. It is worth it tho. All the best with your journey. Betty x

  2. Public Fat November 17, 2010 at 6:21 pm #

    Thanks Betty! It’s so tough! And I definitely haven’t mastered it yet, but we’re getting better with our schedules. I definitely look forward to the weekends so I can rest up!

Leave a Reply

