Wedding Planning 101

11 Oct

So I thought I’d infuse some wedding planning 101 in the midst of my workout challenge to myself (p.s. I worked out tonight, so that makes 2 days..in a row!)

The worst part of wedding planning, besides almost everything, is the guest list. Everyone who knows your first name feels entitled to be a part of your special event. Sorry. Not the case. So to help some people out, I’ve come up with a quick checklist to reference when you’re trying to build your wedding guest list.

  1. If we are ONLY Facebook friends..you’re not invited to my wedding.
  2. If you’re not in my call log…or in my text message inbox…you’re not invited to my wedding!
  3. If you didn’t call/text me to say “Congrats on your engagement”…you’re not invited to my wedding.
  4. If you don’t have my phone number to do any of the above…you’re not invited to my wedding.
  5. If you’ve never met my fiance…you’re not invited to my wedding.
  6. If you don’t know what city I’m currently living in…you’re not invited to my wedding.
  7. If I’ve ever invited you to a small shindig and you didn’t show up..what makes you think you’re invited to my wedding where I have to PAY for you to show up!?…you’re not invited to my wedding.
  8. If you’ve never told me “Happy Birthday”, “Merry Christmas”, or “Happy New Year”…you’re not invited to my wedding.

I could really go on, but I just hope I got all of you off to a great start. Don’t let what is supposed to be the most special day or night of your life get ruined by the little things..or people. : ) Having a wedding with close family and friends who will build up your future instead of breaking the bank and filling your reception with spectators is just one step you can take to ensure your day goes off smoothly.

Happy Planning!

Leave a Reply

