Busy Busy Bee!

6 Oct

So last week wasn’t a good week. At. All.

I was traveling for work and mid-trip got super sick. Nothing is worse for a diet than traveling..and being sick. Oh the headaches, the drizzly nose…and the room service! There was dinner with the team, lunch with prospects, happy hour with clients, and then BOOM!

All of the excitement of the engagement and the incessant questions of “When is the wedding?”, “What are your colors” and that age-old dress question a million times over, coupled with a super hectic work schedule came to a head and knocked me from my feet.

I’m finally recovered and feeling 97.5%. So this week will be good. Very, very good.

We had a nice walk last night and then I shocked myself with some crunches during commercial breaks and dusted off the 10 lb dumbbells. Once upon a time I knocked out 100 crunches a night just for fun. Last night, it took me about 20 minutes..to do 75.

Nothing tonight.

Talk about consistency….

Leave a Reply

